Judge Sandra Stabile Harwood was elected to the Trumbull County Court of Common Pleas Domestic/Juvenile Division in 2012.  She received her Bachelor of Business Administration cum laude from Kent State University and her Juris Doctorate from the University of Akron.  Judge Harwood is also a graduate of the Fellowship Program of the Bowhay Institute for Legislative Leadership at the Robert M. LaFollette School of Public Affairs, University of Wisconsin.  She was admitted to the Ohio Bar in 1991 and in 2004 admitted to practice before the Supreme Court of the United States of America.  Her twenty-plus years in private practice focused primarily on family law.

Judge Stabile Harwood served four consecutive terms in the Ohio House of Representatives until term limited in 2010.  She earned the distinct honor to serve as the first woman to chair the Ohio House Judiciary Committee.  Her passion for protecting families and children led her to a decade of service for the Trumbull County Child Support Enforcement Agency where she served as In-House Counsel, Chief Administrative Hearing Officer.  She remains committed to the integrity of the judiciary and serving the families of Trumbull County, Ohio.

Judge Stabile Harwood oversaw the creation and certification by the Ohio Supreme Court of a specialized docket for the Trumbull County Juvenile Drug Court, she currently serves as Judge over theTrumbull County Family Dependency Court specialized docket as well as chair the court’s advisory committee.  In addition, she currently serves on the Ohio Judicial Conference Legislative Committee, the Domestic Relations Law and Procedure Committee, and the Juvenile Law and Procedure Committee.  She previously served as Chair of the Trumbull County Board of Elections, Ohio’s State Director for the National Foundation of Women Legislators as well as President of the Ohio Family Support Association.  Judge Stabile Harwood has been the recipient of several awards and recognition for her work on behalf of children and families of Ohio.  In addition, she had the honor of being chosen as Legislator of the Year in 2005 by Ohio’s CSEA’s Director’s Association and the Breast Cancer Hero Award from the Ohio Breast Cancer Coalition.

Judicial Staff

Bailiff/Court Reporter:  Tina Adler (330) 675-2604

Assignment Clerk:  Angela Warzala(330) 675-2346